The book that did this to me

Sorry for the miscues if you’ve received email notifications about new posts only to find nothing new on the blog.  Basically, I was trying to recommend a book to my readers; the one that inspired me to quit my job and chase the dream now, instead of waiting.  Unfortunately, I think WordPress has a problem with letting me insert a photo of the book.  My guess is this has less to do with the fact that the cover is butt-ugly, and more to do with the fear that I might make all of twelve cents if you buy it through my Amazon link.  Anyway, having already watched my 1,200 word review/recommendation be completely discarded by WordPress, I don’t have the time or energy to recreate it. 

For now, it suffices to say that The 4-Hour Workweek by Tim Ferriss is largely responsible for making me quit my job, put my stuff on Craigslist and buy tickets to Ecuador.  If you’re one of the many readers who has commented or emailed expressing enthusiasm for what I’m doing, but doubt as to whether you can make it happen for yourself, you need to read this thing.  That is, assuming this link actually works this time!

4 thoughts on “The book that did this to me

    • I knew YOU’D like it if anyone did, Kew. Some of it’s pie-in-the-sky, but the spirit of his concept is valid. A lot of specific tools in there that anyone can make use of.

      • Yup! How long ago did you read it? Was it the catalist for your change or a helping nudge? I’m sure it will be inspiring for me and the key will be to translate it into specific actions. I’ll resist skipping ahead! 🙂

      • It was a strong nudge at the very least. A different way of thinking about stuff that I then sat and ruminated on for a month or two. Definitely planted that seed for me.

Leave a Reply

