Selling the Jeep Wrangler. Another step closer (kind of).

In my very first post I mentioned selling the Jeep Wrangler.  It was actually first on the list at the time; a list that seems to get longer–not shorter–with each passing day. Of course it hasn’t helped matters that the key was lost when we received that all-important first Craigslist call.  We’ve located it since then, and now it won’t start.

We replaced the starter.  No good.  We replaced both battery cables.  No good.  We took apart everything electrical, cleaned it, and tightened its connection. Apparently for no good reason.

As much as this sucks, I can’t help thinking about the bright side: the day, very soon, when I will no longer own a vehicle of any kind.  Or anything else significant for that matter.  Even back in college–before I  owned a pot to piss in–I knew Henry David Thoreau was onto something when he suggested that our possessions own us, not the other way around.

Still, I got my degree and entered the race to acquire anything and everything I could get my hands on.  Heck, I didn’t even have to wait for payday thanks to the miracle of credit cards.  I bought a couch that was worth more than my car.  And a refrigerator that was worth even more than the couch.  All for three- or four-hundred easy monthly payments, thanks to the miracle of 21% interest rates.

But I digress.

Does anyone know about Jeep Wranglers?  Particularly that green wire with the white stripe?  It seems like it’s definitely up to something.

Leave a Reply

